Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici, analytics e di terze parti.
Proseguendo nella navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.

Preferenze cookies

IL RESTAURO OGGI. LE SCIENZE E LE ARTI- MOSTRA e SEMINARIO DI STUDI

villa farnesina 2

RESTORATION TODAY. THE SCIENCES AND THE ARTS – EXHIBITION AND STUDY SEMINAR

Italian Cultural Institute in New York | 686 Park Avenue – New York November 15-16, 2023

FREE ADMISSION – RSVP to iicny.rsvp@gmail.com indicating “restauro’

Programma | Program

15 NOVEMBRE – Exhibition Opening – Istituto Italiano di Cultura, 686 Park Avenue – New York – 5PM

Inaugurazione della mostra ‘Raffaello e i colori dell’Antico in Villa Farnesina’, con alcune dimostrazioni in situ delle tecnologie utilizzate, in collaborazione con il MET

Opening of the Exhibition ‘Raphael and the Colors of the Antique in the Villa Farnesina’ featuring a in situ demonstration of the technologies used, in collaboration with the MET Museum

16 NOVEMBRE – Seminario di Studi / Study Seminar – Istituto Italiano di Cultura, 686 Park Avenue – New York

9.00- 9.40 (New York) / 15.00-15.40 (Rome)

Saluto del Direttore IIC, F. Finotti – Welcome remarks by the IIC Director, F. Finotti

Saluto del Presidente dell’Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, R.Antonelli – Welcome remarks by the President of the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, R. Antonelli

Saluto del Presidente INGV, C. Doglioni – Welcome remarks by INGV President, C. Doglioni

Saluto del Rettore dell’Università di Camerino, C. Pettinari – Welcome remarks by the Rector of the University of Camerino, C. Pettinari

Saluto dell’Assessora I Municipio di Roma, Giulia Silvia Ghia – Welcome remarks by Rome City Council Deputy (Municipio I) Giulia Silvia Ghia

————————————————————————————————————–

9.40-10.00 (New York) / 15.40-16.00 (Rome)

A. Sgamellotti (Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, Univ. Perugia)

a) Presentazione del volume degli Atti. ‘Villa Farnesina: un esempio di resilienza e valorizzazione da Roma Capitale ad oggi’.

b) Il Centro CERIF e sue attività di ricerca. (In italiano).

10.00-10.20 (New York) / 16.00-16.20 (Rome)

V. Lapenta (Villa Farnesina) – L’Ottocento a Villa Farnesina: una storia di resilienza e valorizzazione. (In italiano).

10.20-10.40 (New York) / 16.20-16.40 (Rome)

M.L. Meneghetti (Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, Univ. Milano). (In italiano). – “Con gli occhi di Dante”: da una mostra, per l’utilizzo degli spazi a Villa Farnesina

10.40-11.00 (New York) / 16.40-17.00 (Rome)

A. Crespi (Valore Italia) – Il restauro degli specchi nella Residenza dell’Ambasciatore d’Italia a Washington. (In italiano).

11.00-11.30 (New York) / 17.00-17.30 Rome)

Pausa caffé | Coffee Break

11.30-11:50 (New York) / 17.30-17:50 (Rome)

A. Winkler (INGV)  – The magnetism of leaves and lichens for monitoring and mitigating the impact of particulate matter in cultural heritage settings: from Villa Farnesina to other case studies. (In English).

11.50-12.10 (New York) / 17.50-18.10 (Rome)

S. Loppi (Univ. Siena) – Lichens as bioaccumulators of chemical elements. Applications for preserving cultural heritage. (In English).

12.10-12.30 (New York) / 18.10-18.30 (Rome)

F. Buongiorno (INGV), A. Costanzo (INGV) – Traffic-induced vibrations: the case of Villa Farnesina. (In English)

12.30-12.50 (New York) / 18.30-18.50 (Rome)

M. Musacchio (INGV) – High-resolution image acquisition to support diagnostics. Reflectance spectroscopy. (In English).

12.50-13.10 (New York) / 18.50-19.10 (Rome)

C. Anselmi (CNR-IRET) – Non-invasive diagnostic investigations on the frescoes of Villa Farnesina. (In English).

13.10-13.30 (New York)  / 19.10-19.30 (Rome)

D. Rossi (Univ. Camerino), A. Polini (Univ. Camerino) – Digital Logge: virtual reality applications on images and 3D models. (In English).

13.30-13.50 (New York) / 19.30-19.50 (Rome)

F. Cotana (Univ. Perugia) – Villa Farnesina adaptation and energy-environmental project and related GBC (Green Building Council) certification processes. (In English).

13.50-14.10 (New York) / 19.50-20.10 (Rome)

A. Russo (Parco Archeologico del Colosseo)  – The Loggia Matteion the Palatine and the digitalization project. (In English).

14.10-14.30 (New York) / 20.10-20.30 (Rome)

M.R.Cundari (Univ. Padova) – Digital reconstruction of Raphael’s original stables for Agostino Chigi. (In English).

14.30-14.50 (New York) / 20.30-20.50 (Rome)

F. Taccetti (INFN) – The Cultural Heritage Network of the National Institute of Nuclear Physics (INFN-CHNet). (In English).

14.50-15.10 (New York) / 20.50-21.10 (Rome)

L. Giuntini (INFN, Univ. Firenze)  – The “MACHINA” project: a transportable accelerator for the diagnostics of cultural heritage. (In English).

……………………………………………………….

Organizzato da – Organized by:

Istituto Italiano di Cultura di New York – Italian Cultural Institute in New York

Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei

Istituto nazionale di geofisica e vulcanologia – National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology

Valore Italia

Università di Camerino – University of Camerino